1 Comment

In the Silence of the Heart

You liberate me from my own noise and my own chaos
From the chains of a lesser law You set me free

In the silence of the heart You speak
and it is there that I will know You
and You will know me
in the silence of the heart You speak

You satisfy me till I am quiet and confident
in the work of the Spirit I cannot see.

You Speak by Audrey Assad from the album Fortunate Fall

One comment on “In the Silence of the Heart

  1. Her voice is so soothing. Love the lyrics. May need to buy Fortunate Fall one of these days.

Leave a Reply

